2018 ICBA Community Bankers of the Year

Once again, ICBA recognizes the exceptional work of the individual employees of community banks with its Community Banker of the Year award program, sponsored by SHAZAM. The award recognizes the superheroes—those who show agility, strength, super speed and adaptability—among members on a national level.

The 2018 award recipients

Four community bankers were selected for this year’s recognition.

Clockwise from top left: Ken LaRoe, Scott McComb, Stan Wilmoth and Josh Rowland

Something meaningful
National Award Recipient

Ken LaRoe
CEO and Chairman, First GREEN Bank

Location: Orlando, Fla.
Asset size: $810 million
Founded: 2009

A true relationship builder
Eastern Award Recipient

Scott McComb
Chairman, president and CEO, Heartland Bank

Location: Whitehall, Ohio
Asset size: $1 billion
Founded: 1911 (as Croton Bank)

Leading asset
Central Award Recipient

Josh Rowland
CEO and vice chairman, Lead Bank

Location: Kansas City, Mo.
Asset size: $257 million
Founded: 1928 (as Garden City Bank)

Shining in tough times
Western Award Recipient

Stan Wilmoth
President and CEO, Heritage Bank of Nevada

Location: Reno, Nev.
Asset size: $825 million
Founded: 1995

Judging criteria
This award is for bankers who show:

  • agility in bringing teams together to obtain better results
  • strength in their dedication to the organization’s successes
  • super speed in embracing change and innovation
  • adaptability in being creative resource and impactful.

Any community banker in any position can be nominated for the award and anyone can nominate a community banker for consideration.

As the exclusive sponsor of the ICBA Community Banker of the Year Awards, SHAZAM is proud to recognize this year’s winners for their passion for community banking and commitment to truly making a difference in the markets they serve.

For more information about SHAZAM, visit their website at www.shazam.net